Saturday, March 25


The World of Warcraft (WoW) universe is a vast and intricate landscape with countless stories, characters, and plotlines. One aspect that has fascinated players and fans since the game's inception is the rich and complex lore surrounding the dragons, dragonflights, and the enigmatic Proto-dragons. This article will delve into the intricacies of these magnificent creatures, their roles in Azeroth's history, and how they have shaped the world we know today.

Dragonflights and Aspects

In the World of Warcraft universe, dragons are divided into five distinct dragonflights, each associated with a particular color and element. The five main dragonflights are:
  • Red Dragonflight - Led by Alexstrasza, the Life-Binder, these dragons are responsible for preserving and nurturing life throughout Azeroth.
  • Blue Dragonflight - Under the guidance of Kalecgos, the blue dragons are the guardians of arcane magic and work to maintain balance in the use of magical power.
  • Green Dragonflight - Ysera, the Dreamer, leads the green dragons, who protect the Emerald Dream, a parallel dimension that represents Azeroth's pristine, unspoiled nature.
  • Bronze Dragonflight - Nozdormu, the Timeless One, is at the helm of the bronze dragons, ensuring the flow of time remains uninterrupted and safeguarding the timeways.
  • Black Dragonflight - Once led by the infamous Neltharion, also known as Deathwing, the black dragons were once the protectors of the earth, but were eventually corrupted by the Old Gods.

Each dragonflight is headed by an Aspect, a powerful dragon imbued with the power of the Titans to govern their respective domain. These Aspects are critical to Azeroth's balance and play pivotal roles in the ongoing storylines.

Proto-Dragons and Galakrond

Before the dragonflights existed, Azeroth was inhabited by Proto-dragons, primal creatures that were both powerful and dangerous. These beings were wild and untamed, with no allegiance to any particular element. They roamed the lands of Northrend, asserting their dominance and fighting for survival.

One Proto-dragon, in particular, stood out among the rest: Galakrond. This gargantuan beast was a true terror, devouring his brethren and growing larger with each meal. His insatiable hunger threatened the very existence of the Proto-dragons and put the world of Azeroth in grave danger.

The Aspects Rise to Power

In a desperate bid to save Azeroth, the Titan Keepers intervened and sought to combat Galakrond's threat. They enlisted the help of five brave and powerful Proto-dragons: Alexstrasza, Malygos, Ysera, Nozdormu, and Neltharion. The Titan Keepers imbued these Proto-dragons with their powers, transforming them into the first Dragon Aspects and ushering in the era of the dragonflights.

Together, the five Aspects fought Galakrond in an epic battle, eventually defeating the behemoth and restoring balance to Azeroth. The dragonflights then took on the responsibility of safeguarding the world, each focusing on their specific domain.


The dragons of World of Warcraft have a rich and complex history, with roots that stretch back to the primal Proto-dragons of ancient Azeroth. The rise of the dragonflights and the Aspects played a crucial role in shaping the world and continue to influence the ongoing storylines in the game. As players delve deeper into the lore, they will uncover

0 kommentarer:

Post a Comment


Star Wars Gaming news

Master of World of Warcraft © 2006 | Powered by Star Wars Gaming
This site and the products and services offered on this site are not associated, affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by Activision | Blizzard, nor have they been reviewed, tested or certified by Activision | Blizzard.