Friday, April 12

A Comprehensive Guide to World of Warcraft Cataclysm: Worgen and Goblin Class Choices

 World of Warcraft's expansion, Cataclysm, reintroduces the classic charm with its revamped Cataclysm Classic version, bringing back the beloved races of Worgen and Goblins with specific class choices. If you're gearing up to dive into this nostalgic wave, knowing which class aligns best with your preferred race—Goblin or Worgen—is essential. This guide will walk you through the available class choices for each race, helping you make an informed decision for your adventures in Azeroth.

World of Warcraft Cataclysm Goblin Classes

Introduction to Goblins in Cataclysm

Goblins, known for their cunning and resourcefulness, join the Horde in the Cataclysm expansion. Originating from the vibrant and perilous islands of Kezan and The Lost Isles, Goblins enjoy a dynamic beginning to their journey. However, once they leave their starting zones, returning is not an option, making their initial choice of class an important part of their strategy in the game.

Available Goblin Classes

Here are the classes you can choose if you decide to play as a Goblin in Cataclysm Classic:

  • Warrior: Embrace the frontline with brutal strength and resilience.
  • Hunter: Master the art of survival and animal companionship.
  • Rogue: Utilize stealth and trickery to defeat your enemies.
  • Priest: Wield the power of the Light or Shadow to heal or harm.
  • Death Knight: A hero class, offering powerful melee and dark magic skills.
  • Shaman: Connect with the elemental spirits for versatile magical abilities.
  • Mage: Control the arcane and harness powerful spells.
  • Warlock: Summon demons and cast curses on your foes.

Each class offers a unique approach to gameplay, allowing Goblins to either stand their ground in fierce combat or manipulate the battlefield from afar.

World of Warcraft Cataclysm Worgen Class Choices

Introduction to Worgen in Cataclysm

The Worgen, afflicted by a feral curse, are the latest members of the Alliance. Starting in the haunted lands of Gilneas and Gilneas City, Worgen players experience a gripping storyline that defines their dual nature. The ability to switch between human and Worgen forms is not just cosmetic but also a tactical feature during combat.

Available Worgen Classes

Worgen have access to a broad array of classes, reflecting their versatile and savage nature:

  • Warrior: Harness brute strength to protect allies and vanquish foes.
  • Hunter: Excel in ranged combat and animal mastery.
  • Rogue: Employ stealth and cunning to outmaneuver enemies.
  • Priest: Harness divine energies for healing or shadow-based attacks.
  • Death Knight: Command the dark arts and raw physical power.
  • Mage: Manipulate the elements with sophisticated spellwork.
  • Warlock: Bend demonic forces to your will through dark magic.
  • Druid: Unique to Worgen, transform and channel nature's wrath or healing.

The inclusion of the Druid class highlights the Worgen's deep connection to their primal instincts, making them a formidable presence on any battlefield.

Choosing the Right Class

Choosing the right class for your Goblin or Worgen character in World of Warcraft: Cataclysm Classic involves considering your preferred playstyle and the role you wish to fulfill within your team. Whether you enjoy leading charges as a Warrior, controlling the battlefield as a Mage, or supporting your allies as a Priest, both races offer a variety of classes that cater to different tactical approaches.


  1. What is the unique class available to Worgen in World of Warcraft Cataclysm?
    • The unique class available to Worgen is the Druid.
  2. Can Goblins return to their starting zones in WoW Cataclysm?
    • No, once Goblins leave Kezan and The Lost Isles, they cannot return.
  3. Are there any hero classes available to Worgen and Goblins?
    • Yes, both Worgen and Goblins can choose to play as Death Knights.
  4. What should I consider when choosing a class for my Worgen or Goblin?
    • Consider your preferred playstyle, the role you want to play in groups, and how the class's abilities align with your tactics.
  5. How do Worgen switch between human and wolf form?
    • Worgen can switch between their human and wolf forms using a special racial ability, typically used for combat transformations.
  6. What are the starting zones for Goblins and Worgen in WoW Cataclysm?
    • Goblins start in Kezan and The Lost Isles, while Worgen start

0 kommentarer:

Post a Comment


Star Wars Gaming news

Master of World of Warcraft © 2006 | Powered by Star Wars Gaming
This site and the products and services offered on this site are not associated, affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by Activision | Blizzard, nor have they been reviewed, tested or certified by Activision | Blizzard.