Wednesday, May 1

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight - How to Secure the Voyaging Wilderling Mount in Season Four

In the dynamic world of World of Warcraft: Dragonflight, the introduction of the Voyaging Wilderling mount has sparked considerable excitement among the gaming community. This neon-colored, visually striking mount is not only a mode of transport but a statement piece in any player's collection. However, acquiring it involves a specific set of challenges tied to the game's ongoing season four, and it’s crucial to note that this mount will not be available after the season ends. Here’s your complete guide on how to unlock the Voyaging Wilderling mount before the opportunity vanishes.

Understanding the Requirement: Awakening the Dragonflight Raids

To unlock the Voyaging Wilderling, players must achieve the "Awakening the Dragonflight Raids" achievement. This is tied directly to successfully completing specific objectives within season four’s unique raid challenges. The achievement consists of three parts:

  1. Awakened Storms
  2. Awakened Flames
  3. Awakened Shadows

Each of these is connected to a different raid within the Dragonflight expansion:

  • Awakened Storms corresponds to the Vault of the Incarnates.
  • Awakened Flames is linked to Amirdrassil, the Dream's Hope.
  • Awakened Shadows relates to Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible.

The Mechanic of Awakened Raids

To conquer these challenges, each raid must be tackled when it has the "Awakened" status. This special status not only enhances the difficulty of the raid but also changes the dynamics of the loot system, ensuring that players receive "Awakened" (empowered) gear. This mechanism is reminiscent of the "Fated" raids from the Shadowlands’ fourth season, but under a new guise.

Strategic Tips for Completion

Players aiming to secure the Voyaging Wilderling must complete each of the aforementioned raids at least once on normal difficulty or higher. Importantly, the Raid Finder or LFR difficulty does not count towards this achievement. Players can strategically plan their raid completion:

  • You do not need to complete all bosses in a single go. You can defeat them across multiple sessions, provided each boss is defeated at least once.
  • Since each raid will have a rotation schedule, with only one raid "Awakened" at any given time during the initial six weeks, timing is crucial.

Raid Rotation Schedule:

  • The initial six weeks will see the Vault of the Incarnates, Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible, and Amirdrassil, the Dream’s Hope, come alive in this sequence.
  • Starting June fourth, all raids will be simultaneously "Awakened," providing an excellent opportunity for those who want to start late or streamline their raid challenges.

Unlocking the Mount

Once all components of the "Awakening the Dragonflight Raids" achievement are completed, the Voyaging Wilderling will automatically be added to your mount journal. To find and activate your new mount, press Shift + P to open the mount journal, and use the search function to locate the Voyaging Wilderling.


The Voyaging Wilderling stands out not just for its aesthetic appeal but as a symbol of dedication and prowess within the World of Warcraft community. Given its limited availability, securing this mount offers not only an enhancement to your gameplay experience but also a lasting badge of honor as Season Four of Dragonflight draws to a close. Whether you’re a veteran raider or a newcomer eager to make your mark, the path to claiming the Voyaging Wilderling is fraught with challenges but rich with rewards.

0 kommentarer:

Post a Comment


Star Wars Gaming news

Master of World of Warcraft © 2006 | Powered by Star Wars Gaming
This site and the products and services offered on this site are not associated, affiliated, endorsed, or sponsored by Activision | Blizzard, nor have they been reviewed, tested or certified by Activision | Blizzard.